More Nastiness on the Big Lick Wars

Posted on BillyGoBoy.com PANAMA CITY BEACH (FL) – On Wednesday, April 26, 2017, the Panama City “Big Lick” Horse Show Manager Mr. Todd Fisher assaulted a CCABLAC (Citizens Against “Big Lick” Animal Cruelty) Welfare Advocate Clant M. Seay at the Frank Brown Park by telling him “You Are A Dead Man”. Mr. Seay is […]

via Panama City Beach “Big Lick” Horse Show Manager Tells CCABLAC (Citizens Campaign Against “Big Lick” Animal Cruelty) Animal Welfare Advocate “You Are A Dead Man” — Straight from the Horse’s Heart

big lick

For the record-I do not like weighted shoes, stacks, pads (unless the horse has thin soles or a medical problem that necessitates their use), chains, rattles, gag bits, elevator bits, chambons, gambons, bitting rigs, tail sets, artificial tails or extensions, bits with shanks AND jointed mouthpieces, any bit with a shank longer that 4 inches, bicycle chain mouth pieces and/or nose bands, cable nose bands and head setters, tight flash, figure 8, or crank nosebands, or any device that ‘enhances or alters a horse’s behavior or movement in an artificial manner”.  In short, if you can’t take the time to work with your horse to get the movement or behavior you have in mind-you need to go buy a dirt bike. I am serious. Nail this stuff to the barn wall and leave it there as a monument to man’s stupidity and ignorance (and sometimes just plain rotten meaness) in satisfying his own vanity and greed at the expense of these magnificient horses.

Did I hit a nerve? I hope so. I did some of these very things so don’t come jumping down my throat. Now that I know better-you bet I’ve turned into a Nazi about it. Join me-Protect the horses.

